Stay In The Loop - Sign Up For Email Alerts
Download the My Plymouth mobile app Plymouth History Festival 2014


Mail :
The Electoral Registration Office
Department for Corporate Support
Plymouth City Council
Plymouth PL1 2AA
Phone :
01752 304866/304936
Email :
Fax :
01752 304819



Hands in the air

Councillors and MPs

Your local councillors

The city is divided into 20 wards. There are 17 wards represented by three local councillors and three wards represented by two local councillors.

There are 57 councillors in total:

  • Conservative - 24
  • Independent - 1
  • Labour Party - 32

To send an email to a Councillor, visit the councillors page. Fax messages can be sent on 01752 304434.

Your Members of Parliament

The city is divided into three parliamentary constituencies

  1. Plymouth, Moor View
  2. Plymouth, Sutton and Devonport
  3. South West Devon

The three Members of Parliament for the city are:

Alison Seabeck MP, The Labour Party

Plymouth, Moor View Constituency, The House of Commons, Westminster, London SW1A 0AA

Telephone: 020 7219 6431 (switchboard - ask for members office)
Fax: 01752 562332
Local telephone: 01752 365617
Alison Seabeck website

Oliver Colvile MP, The Conservative Party

Plymouth, Sutton and Devonport Constituency, The House of Commons, Westminster, London SW1A 0AA

Local telephone: 01752 600108
Oliver Colvile website

Gary Streeter MP, The Conservative Party

South West Devon Constituency, The House of Commons, Westminster, London SW1A 0AA

Telephone: 020 7219 4272
Local telephone: 01752 335666
Gary Streeter website

Your Representatives to The European Parliament

There are six Members of The European Parliament representing the South West Region:

  • Giles Chichester MEP, The Conservative Party
  • Julie McCulloch Girlings, MEP, The Conservative Party
  • William Dartmouth, MEP, UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Trevor Coleman, MEP, UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Ashley Peter Fox, MEP, The Conservative Party
  • Graham Watson MEP, Liberal Democrat Party

More information can be found at the Europarl website.

European Parliament

The European Parliament, Bât. Altiero Spinelli, 60, rue Wiertz, B-1047 Bruxelles

The European Parliament, Bât. Louise Weiss, Allée du Printemps, BP 10024/F, F-67070 Strasbourg Cedex

European Parliament website

[Back to top]