Plymouth City Council corporate mark Pay, apply, report Social media
    Stay in the loop
    Plymouth - Britain's Ocean City Plymouth Newsroom, latest news and information Love Our Past Plymouth History Festival


    Mail :
    The Electoral Registration Office
    Department for Corporate Support
    Plymouth City Council
    Plymouth PL1 2AA
    Phone :
    01752 304866/304936
    Email :
    Fax :
    01752 304819

    Your vote matters - make sure you vote

    Ham by-election

    Declaration of result

    Labour candidate Tina Tuohy has been selected to represent the Ham ward of Plymouth following today's by-election.

    The by-election was held to fill the vacant seat left by Councillor Chris Pattison, who stood down earlier this year.

    There are now 37 Conservative, 18 Labour and two independent members on the Council.

    Polls opened at 7am and closed at 10pm and voter turnout was around 29 per cent.

    Results were as follows:

    Candidate Party Number of votes
    Nigel Andrew Churchill    Conservative 676 votes
    Andrew Michael Leigh UK Independence Party     442 votes
    Adrian Romilly British National Party 82 votes
    Margaret Storer Independent 204 votes
    Rebecca Trimnell Liberal Democrat 181 votes
    Tina Tuohy Labour 1,243 votes

    PDF icon

    Ham by-election [1.23MB]