Stay in the loop
Plymouth - Britain's Ocean City Plymouth Newsroom, latest news and information Summer Reading Challenge

CONTACT

Mail :
Plymouth City Museum and Art Gallery
Plymouth City Council
Plymouth PL1 2AA
Phone :
01752 304774
Email :
museum@plymouth.gov.uk
Fax :
01752 304775

Arts Council England logo

Kids in Museums logo

A photo of a family-friendly holiday workshop at Plymouth City Museum and Art Gallery

Holiday activities

We run lots of family-friendly holiday activities throughout the year!

Here's what's planned for the Summer holidays.


Summer 2016

Week One

Wild About Plymouth: Discovering Atlantis

Sea local seashore specimens and get creative using items from the shoreline to make your own lost islands at Peninsula Arts.
Saturday 23 July 2016

Special Event: Ship's Figurehead

Help our guest artist decorate a model of a ship’s figurehead based on Pegasus the winged horse.
Tuesday 26 July 2016
Wednesday 27 July 2016
Thursday 28 July 2016
Friday 29 July 2016

Week Two

Holiday Drop-In: Colour and Collage

Use our arts and crafts materials to colour and collage your own creations.
Wednesday 3 August 2016

Holiday Workshop: Egyptian Gods

Take inspiration from our ‘Ancient Egypt’ gallery and create your favourite Egyptian God.
Thursday 4 August 2016

Week Three

Wild About Plymouth: Ice Age Plymouth

Discover the incredible creatures that lived in and around Plymouth during the Ice Age at the City Museum and Art Gallery.
Wednesday 10 August 2016

Holiday Workshop: Scary Beasts and Beautiful Birds

Craft a scary beast or a beautiful bird inspired by the creatures in our natural history gallery.
Thursday 11 August 2016

Week Four

Holiday Drop-In: Sea/Paper/Swim

Write your own offerings to the sea and make origami swimmers at Peninsula Arts.
Wednesday 17 August 2016

Holiday Workshop: Bronze Age Torques

Make a card version of a Bronze Age torque that you can wear.
Thursday 18 August 2016

Week Five

Special Event: Pegasus: Winged Horse of the Gods Storytelling

Join our professional storyteller for a fascinating retelling of an ancient Greek myth.
Saturday 20 August 2016

Holiday Drop-In: Amazing Allsorts

Come in and help us use up our arts and crafts resources!
Wednesday 24 August 2016

Holiday Drop-In: Colour and Collage

Use our arts and crafts materials to colour and collage your own creations.
Thursday 25 August 2016

Special Event: The Little and Big Knit

Take part in a fun introductory knitting session for all ages!
Friday 26 August 2016


Don't forget our other special events in July and August too!

[Back to top]