Stay in the loop
Plymouth - Britain's Ocean City Plymouth Newsroom, latest news and information Love Our Past Summer Reading Challenge

CONTACT

Mail :
Environmental Services
Plymouth City Council
Plymouth PL1 2AA
Phone :
01752 668000
Email :
recycling@plymouth.gov.uk
Fax :
01752 304786

LINKS

Recycling lorry

Bank/public holiday collection arrangements

Spring Bank Holiday

  • Monday 25 May will be picked up on Tuesday 26 May
  • Tuesday 26 May will be picked up on Wednesday 27 May
  • Wednesday 27 May will be picked up on Thursday 28 May
  • Thursday 28 May will be picked up on Friday 29 May

August Bank Holiday

  • Monday 31 August will be picked up on Tuesday 1 September
  • Tuesday 1 September will be picked up on Wednesday 2 September
  • Wednesday 2 September will be picked up on Thursday 3 September
  • Thursday 3 September will be picked up on Friday 4 September

Christmas and New Year

  • Monday 28 December will be picked up on Tuesday 29 December
  • Tuesday 29 December will be picked up on Wednesday 30 December
  • Wednesday 31 December will be picked up on Thursday 31 December
  • Thursday 31 December will be picked up on Saturday 2 January

To find out what your normal collection day is view the find my collection day page.

The above arrangements are subject to weather conditions. If collections are suspended for any unforeseen reason they will continue on the next working day (including Saturdays) until normal schedules are resumed.

100415

SUBSCRIBE

Have you signed up for our bin collection email alerts and newsletters?

Just enter your email address below and click on the Sign Up Now button - it’s completely free and all you need is a valid email address.