Stay In The Loop - Sign Up For Email Alerts
Plymouth - Britain's Ocean City Plymouth Newsroom, latest news and information Zinio magazines


Mail :
The Electoral Registration Office

Plymouth City Council
Plymouth PL1 2AA
Phone :
01752 304866/304936
Email :
Fax :


New coach station now open

Plymouth wards

The city is divided into 20 wards and three parliamentary constituencies. The total Electorate for the City of Plymouth is 188,924.

Wards Electorate  Wards  Electorate
Budshead 9,614 Plympton Chaddlewood 6,282
Compton  9,137 Plympton Erle 6,958
Devonport 10,374 Plympton St Mary 10,289
Drake 6,785 Plymstock Dunstone 9,753
Efford and Lipson 9,861 Plymstock Radford 10,035
Eggbuckland 10,400 St Budeaux 9,850
Ham 9,549 St Peter and The Waterfront 9,615
Honicknowle 10,300 Southway 10,046
Moor View 9,437 Stoke 9,687
Peverell 10,393 Sutton and Mount Gould 9,638

Parliamentary Constituency Wards in Constituency Electorate
Plymouth, Sutton and Devonport Devonport, Stoke, Peverell, Compton, Drake, St Peter and the Waterfront, Sutton and Mount Gould and Efford and Lipson 69,146
Plymouth, Moor View Ham, St Budeaux, Honicknowle, Budshead, Southway, Moor View and Eggbuckland 76,461
South West Devon (Plymouth area only)# Plympton Chaddlewood, Plympton St Mary, Plympton Erle, Plymstock Radford, Plymstock Dunstone 43,317

# The remainder of the South West Devon Constituency is made up with wards from South Hams District Council.

Document Download Icon Download the councillors ward map [PDF, 1.5MB]

* All Electorates correct as of 21 April 2015, and are based on the local election franchise.