Sustainable Neighbourhood Assessments

The purpose of these assessments is to review the role of local and neighbourhood centres in creating sustainable communities.

To do this we need to gain a clearer understanding of how Plymouth's 43 neighbourhoods function in terms of social, community and environmental issues. The assessments form only the first layer of assessment in reviewing Plymouth's neighbourhoods.


 Barne Barton

 Beacon Park


 City Centre

 Colebrook and Newnham




 East End



 Elburton and Dunstone







 Hartley and Mannamead

 Higher Compton



 Kings Tamerton and Weston Mill

 Leigham and Mainstone

 Lipson and Laira


 Morice Town

 Mount Gould

 Mutley and Greenbank

 North Prospect


 Plympton St Maurice


 St Budeaux




 Tamerton Foliot

 Turnchapel, Hooe and Oreston